Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA) is a Centrally Sponsored Scheme (CSS), which seeks to improve overall quality of existing State DSCN0986higher educational institutions by ensuring their conformity to prescribed norms and standards and adoption of accreditation as a mandatory quality assurance framework.

At the institutional level, RUSA is to managed by two bodies; the Board of Governors (BoG) and a Project Monitoring Unit. The BoG is to take all policy decisions with regard to smooth, cost effective and timely implementation of the Institutional project, Ensure overall faculty development etc. A Project Monitoring Unit represented by academic officials, faculty, administrative officers and students will be responsible for monitoring of the project at the institutional level in order to implement the governance reforms proposed under RUSA.

The College has appointed the following teachers as the officers in charge of RASHTRIYA UCHCHATAR SHIKSHA ABHIYAN (RUSA) as per RUSA Guidelines, 2013 : (vide. Staff Meeting held on 29th November, 2013)

Head of the Institution : Dr Lalrintluanga, Principal
(Full time appointee)

RUSA Institutional Coordinator : Dr Malsawmliana

Nodal Officers :
a) Academic Activities : Mr CVL Tlanhlua
b) Civil Works including Environment Management : Mr H. Lalnunmawia
c) Procurement : Mr C. Laldinsanga
d) Financial aspects : Mr Lalchhuanmawia
e) Equity Assurance Plan Implementation : Mrs Jennifer Lalbiakdiki

There are two important Committees at the institutional level (as per RUSA instructions) such as (1) Board of Governors and (2) Project Monitoring Committee.
Chairman : Mr R. Lallianzuala, Jt. Director, H&TElanguage labMember Secretary : Dr Malsawmliana, Institutional Coordinator
Members :
1. Dr Lalrintluanga, Principal
2. Mr C. Laldinsanga, Nodal Officer
3. Jennifer Lalbiakdiki, Nodal Officer
4. Mr CVL Tlanhlua, Nodal Officer
5. Mr H. Lalnunmawia, Nodal Officer
6. Dr Lalchhuanmawia, Nodal Officer
7. Representative of Central YMA
8. Representative of MHIP

The Project Monitoring Unit is constituted to fulfill the terms of references as per RUSA Documents within the College. Therefore, in pursuance of the Government Notification (vide No.B.13017/11/2014-THE, Dt.24.2.15) and Guidelines of RUSA, the following persons are appointed as members of the Unit. (vide No.G.12030/1/14-TRC/75, Dt.11.3.15)
Chairman : Principal
Secretary : Institutional Coordinator, RUSA

Members :
a) All Nodal Officers, RUSA
b) Mr Lalhmachhuana, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Education
c) Mrs Dorothy Zonunsangi, Associate Professor, Dept. of English
d) Mr S. Lalnunpuia, Librarian
e) Mr H. Lalremruata, Head Assistant
f) Vice President, Students Union
g) General Secretary, Students Union


1. Commencement of Class : 16th Jan.

2. Ist CAT : 8-13 Feb.

3. Exam Form Fill up (Rep): 7-13 Feb.

4. 2nd CAT : 2-5 April

5. Publ. of Eligible Students: 5th April

6. Exam Form Fill up (Reg):  -

7. Payment of Exam Fees: 10-12 April

8. Publ. of Internal Marks: 26 April

9. Final Exam (MZU):  -

10. Graduation Dinner: 24th May

11. Semester Break: 22 May - 30 Jun.

Block [navhelper] not found!